Corbin, one of our 2 cockatiels, often whistles long tunes. Unfortunately, no one can tell what he’s whistling.

You can tell that he’s mixing multiple songs together as I’ve definitely heard Jingle Bells mixed in to most of his songs since Mom taught him that last winter. Mom also swears he whistles the Death March in his remixes (not the one on this post though). Since I have friends all over the world and it is possible that Corbin is not singing an “American” song, I’m hoping one of you will know what it is!

Any ideas???

About noodle4president

I was a discarded, lost little stray without a house or a family...until my mom found me. Now, I am the happiest, most loved dog in the whole world!

29 responses »

  1. maybe the prussia glory march? it must be a very popular song, because Easy sang along immediately :o)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Very good Corbin! I hear bits of “Happy Birthday To You” in there I think…….he’s quite a singer!

    Hugs, Sammy

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Fozziemum says:

    I am sure i hear some twinkle twinkle little star ..way to go clever boy! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. colinandray says:

    I have a substantial and broad interest in music so was really interested. No idea!!! However, its structure suggested to me a classical piece and it seemed to have certain similarities to Beethoven’s Turkish March … but not enough to convince that’s what it was. You have an earlier suggestion Prussian Glory March which I am not familiar with (at least by that name) so I would tend to think that it is “Polly’s” variation on a classical march. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Deziz World says:

    Well y’all just have a zoo of talent don’t ya’?. We haven’t got a clue what him’s sayin’, but it sure had me stawrin’ at da pputer. MOL

    Luv ya’

    Dezi and Lexi

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Nylabluesmum says:

    “Bohemian Rhapsody” jumped into my mind…is it possible Samantha??
    HHMMM I wonder!!!
    Sherri-Ellen

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hmmm I’ll have to re-watch it. I would think I would’ve picked up on that as it’s one of my favorites. I’ll let you know! That would be absolutely amazing.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Nylabluesmum says:

        I think Corbin is doing a ‘medley’ of sorts. Like you said you heard “happy Birthday” which I did also. There is another song in there but I can’t figure out the tune & the ‘Rhapsody’ came to mind….
        Corbin sure is adorable Samantha!
        Hope Franklin is feeling better also.
        Love & ((hugs)) Sherri-Ellen

        Liked by 1 person

      • Thanks Sherri-Ellen. It’s funny. He whistles and looks so cute and loving but he hates being touched. He’s only let me pet him twice. Yet, he tries to breed my hand. Such a man. (((Hugs))) Samantha

        Liked by 1 person

  7. Oh my! He woke me up. Purrhaps something to do with us cats.

    (((Shoko)))

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Nylabluesmum says:

    ROFWL Samantha…the bird has a ‘crush’ on you!!!!
    I have noticed a lot of Cockatiels d not like to be stroked…maybe it feels odd to them or it is an instinct to protect themswlves?
    Did you every figure out what Corbin is whistling?
    ((hugs)) Sherri-Ellen

    Liked by 1 person

    • LOL! Hmmm, I never thought of that. Cheney LOVES being pet. I have had 3 cockatiels previous to them: Fred and Ethel (both vicious little critters I picked up at a garage sale), and Louie (sweet as can be, loved to be pet).

      I have yet to figure out what he’s whistling. I think he made up his own song. **hugs** Samantha

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Nylabluesmum says:

    I have it Samantha!!!!
    It is “Corbin’s Rhapsody”! Maybe he has mingled a few songs & made his own song! Now that makes sense! Fred & Ethel>>great names! Louie sounds like a real sweetie. You are so wonderful to have so many pets!
    (((Hugs))) Sherri-Ellen ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • “Corbin’s Rhapsody” – I love it!!!! Yes, Fred & Ethel were exactly like their namesakes. Ethel was all about food and boy was she bossy! When I would stick my hand in the cage, she would peck at Fred if he didn’t “defend” her or do something at least. There’s a new pet in the house (much to my chagrin) but that’s for a post perhaps tomorrow. ❤ Samantha

      Liked by 1 person

  10. Nylabluesmum says:

    Works for me too!! Corbin’s Rhapsody in B Minor!!! B is for ‘bird’! HAHAHAHA!!!
    LOL your Ethel & Fred sound like cool birds!
    HHMMMM a new ‘pet’ in the house…a bird, a rodent, a lizard….no it will probably be Superman!!!!! ROFWL!!!
    (((hugs))) Sherri-Ellen 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Nylabluesmum says:

    😉 How you manage to do all you do Samantha amazes me!! Take your time. We can wait for the update….sort of….trying….ok hurry up & blog about the new addition….hahahaha!!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Nylabluesmum says:

    Wee will wait Lady Samantha…mee iss just playin with you…..
    All good fingss come to those who wait…. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  13. […] lost Corbin (one of the cockatiels) on Thursday 2/11/16. He had been sick for about a month. I didn’t […]

    Like

What are your thoughts?

