Ugh!Β I have been waiting ALL day to update you BUT I wasn’t able to because….

I WAS ABANDONED! LEFT FOR DEAD! HOME ALONE! WITH THE CAT!

Yep, that awful reusable grocery tote? FILLED with bathing suits, towels, hair brushes, changes of clothes, etc. UN-REAL!

My Mom and Dad drove over to Daytona (about 2 1/2 hours away) to see Mom’s best friend and her baby.

BUT WHAT ABOUT ME?!?!?!?!

wpid-img_4886.jpg

Why was I not consulted? No one asked if I wanted to go.

So….I sat….and stared. ALL MORNING!

wpid-img_20150702_200858.jpg

But THEN, in the afternoon, I got company! My Grandma and Grandpa (Dad’s parents) came over JUST to see me. It was wonderful. I was having a great time until….they said goodbye. What?!

There I was, alone. AGAIN!

But THEN, at 5:00, I got company again! My sister (Dad’s daughter) came to give me dinner! YESSSSSSS! Early dinner AND company! I was so happy until….she said goodbye. SERIOUSLY?!

Alone again.

But THEN, at 7:45, I heard the gate opening. MOM! DAD! I missed you so much!

wpid-img_20150702_214308.jpg

MYSTERY SOLVED – CASE CLOSED!

About noodle4president

I was a discarded, lost little stray without a house or a family...until my mom found me. Now, I am the happiest, most loved dog in the whole world!

34 responses »

  1. colinandray says:

    Oh Noodle Buddy. I would go crazy if left alone for more than a minute. I can’t imagine what you must have felt like. Wow …………. people are so thoughtless sometimes! Woof! Ray.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The Admiral says:

    If you are ever left alone for too long, you can always come hang out with me, Josie and Bear. They love company! (Just you – no cats)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Three Pups and a Couple of Kitties says:

    Sounds like you had some good company today. I’m sorry you were upset. Our pups don’t understand either when we go away. Sometimes I wish all you pups and kitties too could understand “people” language so you wouldn’t worry. Love and cuddles!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Crikey Noodle …… alone??? With the CAT??????? Poor you!!!! At least you got some visitors but your folks didn’t come home until 7.45pm. In the DARK!! How scared were you????????? What were they thinking???????

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Cupcake says:

    What the heck, N? This is the stuff of nightmares! Just when you settle in thinking you’ve been rescued from life with the C-A-T, your rescuer leaves!?!?? Ugh. Thank goodness your family came home. I love a happy ending.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Noodle, honey, did you pee on their bed? That would show them!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Glad ya survived Noodle!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Princess Leah says:

    They left you ALONE!!!! Well…I hopes there were loads and loads of ‘guilt trip’ treats fur you!!!!!
    I haf no idea how anyone would leave that gorgeous face! In that last photo..you look sooooo cute, what a pawfect smiley you haf!
    Loves and licky kisses
    Princess Leah xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Mrs P says:

    Thank goodness everything turned out OK, it must have been a relief when your visitors turned up, (then rubbish when they left again)
    As for being left with a CAT OMGoodness !!! fancy having to baby sit

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Well that was a close call BUTTTT in the end your Mom and Dad came home and saved the day! YAY!

    Hugs, Sammy

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Nylabluesmum says:

    Mee-yow that must been a weerd day fur you Noodle…..ferst yur alone an then peeps there an then alone…not knowin what to do or fink!! Mee hopes Mistur Jamieson behaved himself with you or else mee goin to have to come over an **paw whap** (even if mee ISS a buudhist kittyboy!!)
    Mee iss glad yur Pawentss had a nice day out an they got you ‘peepss to (come &) go’….
    ***nose bumpss*** Siddhartha Henry xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah, I would get real excited and then BAM! They’d leave. I hope that doesn’t happen anymore. You’re right though. It was nice of them to have my other families come over so I could go potty. Notice how I skipped discussing Jamison? *ear licks* your BFF Noodle

      Liked by 1 person

  12. Nylabluesmum says:

    Yur Mumma wood not leeve you ‘high n dry’ or iss that ‘low an wet’??? Mew mew mew…
    An mee noticed you not menshun Jamieson…mee figures hee did not bother you so you had nuffin to report πŸ˜‰
    **nose bumpss** Siddhartha Henry xXxXx

    Liked by 1 person

  13. corkscot says:

    You were lucky to have visitors during the day.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Oh Noodle, you’re so silly. Sometimes it’s good to have some alone time (even if it means with the cat!). And think about the great visits you got from the rest of the family. Glad your parents were able to have a few hours fun. Now, go enjoy loads of attention and butt scratches. πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

