What a day!!!!

This morning, after some coffee, Mom got me ready to go to the flea market. Dad had already headed down there before us and Mom decided she was going to try something new and let me ride in the passenger seat. Look at me:

wpid-cam04234.jpg

After she was comfortable and sure of the fact that I would make it all the way to the market, we were off. Even more people pet me this time and there were SO many more dogs than last weekend!!!! I even made eyes at a gorgeous little poodle. She was white and all glamorous looking. She had bows in her ears and little pom pom puffs of fur above her tush. I stared at her for a loooooong time. When she finally came close and introduced herself, I acted ungentlemanly according to Mom. Mom was a bit disappointed in me. She said that was no way to treat a lady of that caliber. It’s not what you think. I just growled and jumped. Part of Mom’s reasoning behind taking me to the flea market is to get me acquainted with seeing other dogs. It’s not human socialization that I need to work on. I have that down pat.

We left Dad at the flea market and after Mom ate some lunch, we snuggled on the couch for a “power nap” around noon. We had company coming over a 1:00 and we needed to recharge. I was utterly exhausted!

Shortly after we snuggled up and fell asleep, company arrived. Before I knew it, MORE company arrived. 4 companies!!!! It was awesome. Everyone stayed until about 7. We all sat outside since the weather was beautiful (FINALLY) and there were MANY MANY MANY laughs. Some that led straight to tears and bellyaches. Those are the best kind. Everyone that was part of the crowd today has something major going on in their life. So it seems that today was a great reminder that sometimes you just need to stop and smell the roses.

wpid-cam04215.jpg

I love smelling the roses in our garden.

Life is too beautiful to keep rushing through, always going from one stressor to the next. At the very least, take the time to catch up with old friends and laugh.

Happy Sunday, friends!!!

About noodle4president

I was a discarded, lost little stray without a house or a family...until my mom found me. Now, I am the happiest, most loved dog in the whole world!

2 responses »

  1. Cupcake says:

    What a wonderful, relaxing, fun day! I wasn’t aware that it was unseemly to jump on a new friend’s head when first meeting. Mom tells me it’s “naughty.” That’s a good thing…. Right…?

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

