Today is a most important day. January 10th, 2015 – 3 years since Mom found me. 3 years since Dad convinced her that she should bring me home instead of taking me to the SPCA. 3 years since I found my family. 3 of the best years of my little 3 1/2 years on this Earth (according to the vet I was approximately 6 months old). For all the details of this very day, 3 years ago, check out My Story From the Beginning.

Mom calls today, “Noodle Day”. Not “Noodle’s Found Day”.  Not my birthday (that’s July 10th – 6 months prior to the day she found me). Just “Noodle Day”. She loves me…a lot.

We were supposed to go to Petsmart but there was a change in plans and instead, I get to go to the flea market tomorrow! We did spend some time outside today as a family, though.

Here are some pics:

wpid-photogrid_1420944652934.jpg

wpid-cam04223.jpg

wpid-cam04224.jpg

wpid-cam04217.jpg

❤ I can’t imagine my life without Khia ❤

wpid-cam04221.jpg

That last pic was me watching my family. MY FAMILY. *sigh* I love them all so much. Life is good. Really good!

About noodle4president

I was a discarded, lost little stray without a house or a family...until my mom found me. Now, I am the happiest, most loved dog in the whole world!

8 responses »

  1. colinandray says:

    Happy belated Noodle Day buddy. We are so lucky! It is sad that there are still many of “us” out there without loving homes. While I really enjoy visiting our Humane Society and saying “Hi!” to some special people there, I also know that behind some doors is a line of pens that are always filled with dogs just waiting for someone to love and care for them. There are also lots of cats and, while they are just arrogant and obnoxious fur-ball coughing up things, l do feel for them also. Hope you had a good Noodle Day. Woof! Ray.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Ray! I agree. Sometimes I hear Mom and Dad talking about getting another dog and I just want to die but then a small piece of me thinks it would be another life saved. As for the cats, yes, they deserve homes to. It takes a special kind of person to love a cat because they are very rude, mean, and gross. Thank goodness Jamison hates all other cats! At least I don’t have to worry about Mom bringing another one of those creatures home! Talk to you later, friend!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Cupcake says:

    Happy Noodle Day! I love this day. There is no mistaking the happiness on your face. Your smile jumped out of the computer! xoxo

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Aww Noodle you look so happy in all your pictures! I’m glad you are with such a wonderful family! 😀

    P.S. Samantha says ‘hi’! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  4. wagsahoy says:

    Noodle, a belated but nonetheless very warm Happy Noodle Day to you! Congrats on three happy years with a great family! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

