I’m not a fan. I’ve told you this before. Does my mom care? Apparently not because I’m darn near hairless again. She used the little blade on purpose this time. On top of that, I’m clean. I don’t like it, not one bit.

This was me cuddling with my raccoon this morning when everything was right in the world: pre-grooming, or as I call it, “torture”.

wpid-cam03904.jpg

Mom is so obsessed with grooming that she even asked Santa for a thing called a foot spa. It is a very weird contraption and I’m not sure I like it.

wpid-cam03913.jpg

Other than “beautification”, we didn’t do much today besides relax. Dad cuddled with Mya and me for a bit before I went back to my normal cuddle spot with Mom.

wpid-cam03906.jpg

Oh, right after that picture was taken, Mom annihilated her toe on the couch. There was blood and she literally howled in pain. I’m glad I can’t stub my toes. Mom and Dad are always doing it and they say long chains of very bad words after.

I can hardly keep my little chocolate eyeballs (that’s what Mom calls them) open. I’m off to bed. Good night, friends!

About noodle4president

I was a discarded, lost little stray without a house or a family...until my mom found me. Now, I am the happiest, most loved dog in the whole world!

2 responses »

  1. colinandray says:

    Hi Snoodle! As odd as your Mum & Dad seem to be, I think they are normal people (i.e. they are all a little odd!). My Dad is always driving his toes into something really hard and he too makes some rather painful sounds. His classic is hitting the gate in our kitchen (that’s a steel thing which keeps me in the kitchen when necessary. There is also one at the top of our basement stairs). He also regularly tries to walk through stuff, like the dining room table, and rubs his hip and makes more painful noises. Sometimes he steps on one of my chewed nylon bone thingys ………… more noises! Why he doesn’t wear shoes more often is beyond me! Woof. Ray.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. *snicker* yep, sounds just like my mom and dad!

    Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

