We weren’t able to go to the park today. To try and make up for it, Mom took me for a walk down the block.

wpid-cam03923.jpgAsphalt doesn’t feel anywhere near as good as grass on my tootsies. I’m a spoiled farm doggy now, ya know!  😛

The one spot with grass.

The one spot with grass.

For only going about 1/4 of a mile, we actually did see a lot of things: tons of birds, 2 gopher tortoise burrows, and 11 dogs!

wpid-cam03926.jpg

Gopher tortoise burrow. Sorry it’s so blurry. We were walking pretty fast!

We even got chased by 2 of the dogs! You’ll never guess what kinds – a miniature long-haired dachshund and the tiniest black chihuahua in the world! They literally chased us! Mom picked me up because she didn’t want us getting into a fight. We have past experience with these 2. We used to get chased by them all the time when Mom and I would walk every evening after she got home from work. It’s really funny.

We saw so many kinds of dogs: the 2 that chased us, a yellow lab, a dog that looked like a rotti/chow mix, a black lab, a black pug, a shepherd mix, 3 pit bulls, and a dog that might be a sheltie/st. bernard mix. Yep, all those big dogs and we got chased by the 2 littlest ones. *snicker*

I hope we get to go to the park tomorrow! I want Khia to be able to go for a walk with me and Mom doesn’t like taking the 2 of us out in the neighborhood because, as you can see, sometimes there are dogs loose. She says she needs to be able to have full control of each of us and she can’t do that if she has both of us and a dog comes around.

Dad, if you’re reading this, I hope you understand how bad I need to go to the park tomorrow…with my Khia. Please and thank you.

About noodle4president

I was a discarded, lost little stray without a house or a family...until my mom found me. Now, I am the happiest, most loved dog in the whole world!

4 responses »

  1. wagsahoy says:

    Sorry you didn’t get to go to the park, but hey: you got to encounter a dachshund, which is always a treat, and those gopher tortoise burrows look interesting. I probably would have tried to dig into one! We walked up to a new park today, but lemme tell ya, all the strange smells and new dogs were a bit overwheling. I love walkies, but this was a bit stressful. P.S. – I also get picked up when other dogs roam off leashis near me. It’s a good move.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Those burrows are deep! When Mya could still see, she did her dachshund thing and tried to look down one. You dachshunds are brave! I’ve never been to a dog park. Dad won’t risk it. He’s afraid another dog will hurt me. Mom says i need to work on my social skills. I’m not polite enough upon meeting new dogs according to her. Of course, that’s because they’re always coming onto my territory. At the vet I’m very nice to other dogs.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Genis says:

    Yes that’s true, we all tend to put forward our best paw when in public and I learned fast: I now go the the weekly farmers market where all dogs are allowed, swim with other dogs and visit the dog park. Mom is very protective though, she carries her “just in case” walking stick and a poop scoop with a long handle – the other dogs find the latter most offending 😀 and stay away!

    Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

