Yay! It’s Christmas Day!

So much happened today. It all started this morning when Khia and I got to put on our Christmas accessories – a bow tie and a hat!

CAM03847

Haha! Look at my ears! I made them look like they were standing up ūüôā

CAM03852

Ugh! I don’t like wearing this hat…

CAM03851

Khia got a hat, too! My Uncle and Aunt (Mom’s side) sent these from Okinawa, Japan!

CAM03854

She’s the prettiest red nosed reindeer of them all ‚̧

Then, the best part came – STOCKINGS! I tried to steal mine right out of Dad’s hand because I was SO excited to finally see what was in there.

CAM03859

My 1st present was my squeaky raccoon!

CAM03860

Khia got a squeaky plush ball which she immediately got the squeaker out of!

CAM03874

Jamison got a new collar and a ball (he likes to play soccer).

CAM03869

But his most favorite present was the box from Dad’s belt and disc sander.

CAM03892

FYI: Do NOT go near the cat when he is in a box! I should’ve known better but I did it anyway and got whacked in the head!

Anyway, i am so happy. I got everything I asked Santa for (see My 1st Letter to Santa) – a new squeak toy, a new rope toy, and better than biscuits, Santa convinced Mom to let Khia and me both have a snowball cookie! They are DELICIOUS!

My Grandpa and Grandma (Dad’s parents) came over for dinner. I love when Grandpa comes over because he brings a bag of treats every time! Not only did we¬†get a snowball cookie and treats from Grandpa but¬†Dad also gave each of us some of the ham from dinner. Mmm Mmm Mmm!

Everything was wonderful. There was only one¬†minor incident. This evening, after Khia and I ate dinner, we each got our final toys out of our stockings. I don’t know what came over me but I got really possessive of my new toy and started growling at Dad and Khia when they came near me. I just knew if I let Dad¬†touch my toy he would grab it. Khia wanted it because she thought it had a squeaker…well, it didn’t! I’m not normally protective of my toys but this one was brandy new. It still smelled like Santa’s toy bag. I know it was wrong and I am sorry for my bad behavior. See?

CAM03897

Sad puppy eyes.

I’m off to go snuggle with Mom and remind her that I really am a good puppy.

On behalf of my whole family, we hope all of you had a great Christmas full of love and happiness.

Love Always,

Noodle

About noodle4president

I was a discarded, lost little stray without a house or a family...until my mom found me. Now, I am the happiest, most loved dog in the whole world!

3 responses »

  1. wagsahoy says:

    Aww, looks like you guys had a very Merry Christmas! *wags* – Gilligan from WagsAhoy.com

    Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

