Hi, friends! It’s here! It’s finally here! Christmas Eve πŸ™‚

Tomorrow morning I get to finally see what’s in my stocking.

image

That raccoon keeps staring at me and I need him out of there!

Mom spent many hours baking cookies and decorating them tonight. She’s feeling MUCH better.

image

image

image

Mmmm! Iced sugar cookies and snowballs. Not that I actually got any but in my head they are delicious.

Something really cool happened while Mom was baking and Dad was using the computer. It all started when we heard a big boom followed by little crackles. Fireworks! A neighbor a couple houses down was shooting them off. I’m not talking about the little cheapo kind either. These were the big, way up in the sky kind. Mom and I sat in our chair watching them through the window. I growled after each one. Not because I was scared but because I just wanted them to know that I’m not scared of no stinkin’ fireworks. Even my tail was wagging πŸ™‚

I’m off to bed now. Mom told me that once I’m asleep Santa will come! Good night, friends!

image

About noodle4president

I was a discarded, lost little stray without a house or a family...until my mom found me. Now, I am the happiest, most loved dog in the whole world!

6 responses »

  1. colinandray says:

    WAKEY WAKEY SNOODLE! Christmas is here! There are lots of good food smells around here also even though, like you, I will not be sampling much of it…… like trifle (looks really yummy!); shortbread cookies (I may get a tiny piece); mince pies (not likely). Mum & Dad are still asleep at the moment (5:15am) …… do you believe that? Have a wonderful day Schmoodles. So glad to hear that your Mum is much better.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ray! You won’t believe it! I got my raccoon and a new rope and there’s still more in my stocking! Mince pie? Trifle? I don’t know what those are but I’ll take 2 of each please! Merry Christmas, friend πŸ™‚

      Like

      • colinandray says:

        Told you Santa would be coming! I got a squeaky cow and a long squeaky snake thingy. I’ve already had so much fun (once I found where the squeaker was!). Mince pies are mince tarts …….. like custard tarts but with mince meat (which is not meat but a fruit mix!). Trifle is a mix of sponge covered with loads of custard and cream and filled with fruit ………… and sometimes soaked in sherry! Needless to say I won’t be getting any of that but I did get to try a small piece of short bread………… yummy! I’ll see if I can get them to take pics of me to upload to your FB account. Oooooh……. I almost forgot, Santa wrapped up one of my large biscuits which I have now eaten.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I’m drooling! Mom will be putting up lots of pics later.

        Like

  2. wagsahoy says:

    Merry Christmas, Noodle!

    Like

What are your thoughts?

