image

Mom was super sick yesterday so she couldn’t help me blog last night.

She’s finally doing better today. I tell ya, the things we do for our humans. Last night I was her personal heater as her fever was breaking. I actually got sweated on! I mean, GROSS!

I finally got sleep last night, though. Mom said I snored….a lot! I couldn’t help it. This was the longest 5 days ever. The noises that sick people make, YUCK!

Khia and Dad had it easy. They slept in the big bed, fan blowing, peace and quiet, no sweat, no hacking, no nose blowing. I was loyal. I never left Mom’s side. Except to eat of course. I didn’t even waste time chasing squirrels and birds when i went outside.

I really hope I made Santa’s nice list! Especially after all this 🙂

Speaking of Santa, I didn’t get to go meet him. We were supposed to go yesterday but as you know, Mom was sick. I guess I’ll just have to wait until next year.

Did any of you go meet Santa?

About noodle4president

I was a discarded, lost little stray without a house or a family...until my mom found me. Now, I am the happiest, most loved dog in the whole world!

3 responses »

  1. colinandray says:

    If your Mum is really yukky sweaty, it could from the heat off all those candles. As for Santa? I didn’t get to visit him this year but that’s alright ‘cos he knows where I live!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. While no one is looking, Noodle, go for the gelt.

    Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

