This morning, Mom’s alarm went off as usual for work but instead of getting up, she went back to sleep. I was really confused but who am I to ask questions?  I just bit my tongue and snuggled into her for 3 extra hours! I was SO happy she was staying home with me.

When she woke up, she ate some breakfast and went into the living room where we snuggled some more. I knew she shouldn’t be home but I was really happy she was.

Then it happened.

Out of nowhere, she got up, put on her work clothes, gave me a kiss, told me she loved me and to be a good boy, and was out the door. Are you kidding me?! What happened to staying home?! I feel betrayed!

About noodle4president

I was a discarded, lost little stray without a house or a family...until my mom found me. Now, I am the happiest, most loved dog in the whole world!

5 responses »

  1. wagsahoy says:

    They’ve been doing this to me all week here! It’s a conspiracy I tells ya!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Zoiee says:

    Aww Poor Noodle. Mommie may be back sooner than later. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  3. colinandray says:

    Hey “guys” – that happens here as well. I just get comfortable in a routine and something changes. My Dad always takes me out for walk around mid-morning …. and here we are at nearly 2:00pm and we’re still here! I just remembered – He did spend some time this morning teaching me not to bark when someone knocks on the door so I got lots of treats. Hmmmmm. Perhaps I shouldn’t complain.

    Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

