aghhh

 

I know I should be nice and say, “Happy Monday, friends!” but it’s not happy and I’m not going to pretend I like Monday. Mom went back to work and Dad is at the neighbor’s house. That means I am stuck here in the house with no one to protect me from the cat and no one to give me loves.

But, since no one is home, the house is really quiet and it gives me time to think. You’re probably wondering what I could possibly be thinking about. Lots of stuff! For instance, I am planning an epic performance for later this evening because Mom and Dad are having steak for dinner. If everything goes off without a hitch, I intend on having steak for dinner, too! I just have to figure out how to bypass Mom. She’s the strong one. She makes me stick to my diet. Dad’s weak…falls for my charms every time.

I also spent some time thinking about Santa. I want him to bring Mom and Dad something special for Christmas. NOT ANOTHER PUPPY OR KITTEN THOUGH! I would just die. Maybe they would each like a biscuit for Christmas? Hopefully they’ll write him a letter like I did.

Finally, I thought about happiness. You don’t have to buy things to be happy. Happiness can be so simple: a hug, a kiss, an “I love you”, a pet on the head, a belly rub. If you’re down in the dumps, try asking someone for a belly rub. They’re great!!!

Hopefully, you are all enjoying your Monday. I’ll be much happier around 6:45. That’s when Mom gets home and when it’ll be steak time!!! *Paws crossed*

About noodle4president

I was a discarded, lost little stray without a house or a family...until my mom found me. Now, I am the happiest, most loved dog in the whole world!

What are your thoughts?

