Last night, Mom and Dad had a friend over. I’ve met him like once or twice. I could tell he needed some love and cuddles so I made sure he got em. Khia did, too! She knows him for a long time and she was very happy to see him.

CAM03721

He hung out with us for a few hours. I’m sure he felt better after. I mean, who wouldn’t? We’re pretty amazing.

That brings us to today…Saturday:

1379255_10103414891476951_5166337236783532386_n

That was at 8:00 this morning. When we woke up, there was frost everywhere. It was so cold on my little feet. By 10:00 it was already almost 60°F.

Poor Mya was so cold after being outside. She’s only like an inch off the ground! Mom had to keep her all bundled up when we got inside and she fell asleep in Mom’s arms:

CAM03736 CAM03737 CAM03739

Like I said, it warmed up nicely and, after running some errands, Mom and Dad played with Khia and me outside.

CAM03749CAM03745

CAM03748CAM03750

Even the ducks seemed pleased with the weather today.

CAM03754

I kept running in circles under the porch and made a dust storm. I was filthy. IT WAS GREAT!

Of course, all that hard playing pooped us out.

CAM03756

Oh! Look at what Jamison was caught doing today:

CAM03751-1

He’s so WEIRD! Who does that?! I thought cats only sat in boxes? When did belts become an ideal sitting spot?

CAM03720

This is him post-nap, mid-yawn! LOL! Please don’t tell him I posted this picture. I have a hard enough time trying to avoid his torture.

I hope everyone had a fun Saturday like I did!

About noodle4president

I was a discarded, lost little stray without a house or a family...until my mom found me. Now, I am the happiest, most loved dog in the whole world!

3 responses »

  1. wagsahoy says:

    Definitely recognize that Doxie snuggle stance! Hard to stay warm out in the winter when you’re a lowrider! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

