My Mom tells me I have stick legs….I don’t know what she means??

Photo0929[1]CAM03667[1]

CAM03457[1] CAM00439[1]

stick legs stick legs 2

Okay, okay, okay….I get the picture. It’s true! I have stick legs! When I’m sleeping, Mom and Dad will tell me to bend my legs, that it’s a lot more comfortable to sleep that way. Then they will bend them and you know what? I stick em straight out again!

Mom and Dad say my stick legs are super pokey, too. I step on their bellies and they scream in pain. Oops! I even run with straight legs. It’s the poodle in me. Mom says I leave behind funny paw prints in the sand because my front paw prints are wide apart.

Do my dog friends out there also sleep in funny positions that their owners laugh at them for? I’d love to know!

P.S.

Our humans should be thankful we can’t operate cameras!

About noodle4president

I was a discarded, lost little stray without a house or a family...until my mom found me. Now, I am the happiest, most loved dog in the whole world!

7 responses »

  1. colinandray says:

    Hi Noodle. When I first came to my new home, I had a couple of beds that were just for me. One was circular and I could never get myself centred on it! Generally, if I curled up, my head was on the floor, or my butt was on the floor. If I stretched out like you seem to do, then both ends would be on the floor. Now I have it figured out, but I really like to sleep on the living room rug because it gets the afternoon sun. Of course my absolute bestest place to sleep is on Dad’s bed! As for legs, I usually curl my front ones up, but my back ones are often straight out. Sound like you’re quite normal to me. Woof. Ray.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Genis says:

    Cute. I sleep in exactly the same position, on my back with my legs sticking straight up, but only when I’m feeling the heat. Also, my skin turns that same rosy color when I’m too hot – Dad calls it my pink pajamas.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. wagsahoy says:

    Haha! Yes! You can see one of my sleeping positions in my post today on wagsahoy.com, actually! I can share others of my laying down pose, which is silly and my favorite one! Looks like what you’re doing on the hearts cushion! And amen to the humans being lucky we can’t operate cameras! Oh, the moments I would post!! 😉 *wags*

    Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

