Sorry I didn’t get around to blogging last night. Mom tricked me into getting a bath! Thank goodness my hair is super short now so I dry really fast. She made up for it by giving me lots of cuddles. We even fell asleep together on the couch.

Oh! You’ll never guess what happened while we were sleeping. Jamison (the evil cat) jumped on top of both of us – we were snuggled tight – and he started kneading my belly! The nerve of that guy!!! Mom thought it was precious but I know better. He wasn’t being nice. I’m POSITIVE he was trying to pop my insides and off me. He did it for 2 minutes, or so.

I’m getting braver (or at least pretending to be). A couple months ago I would have been freaking out and my eyes would have been bulging out of my head. Not anymore. I can’t show fear. When I show fear, he takes advantage and doubles up on his evilness.

This morning, Mom and I were snuggled up in bed when her alarm went off. We opened our eyes to find Jamison a quarter of an inch from both of our noses. We were practically nose kissing…ALL OF US! I have no idea what his deal is. He better not be trying to schmooze me to get close to my mom. I don’t care if he was here first. She’s mine now.

Well, I’m off to go lay out in the sun for a little bit. Happy Tuesday, friends!

About noodle4president

I was a discarded, lost little stray without a house or a family...until my mom found me. Now, I am the happiest, most loved dog in the whole world!

3 responses »

  1. colinandray says:

    You’ve got to watch those feline guys. They are a lot smarter than they appear, and “attitude”? They get a gold medal for that. I often try to charge at a cat that is sitting in its driveway but it doesn’t flinch ………. and they have very sharp claws. My suggestion is try and cause as much trouble as possible but do it in such a way that Jamison gets the blame! Good luck. Ray.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jamison gets in enough trouble all on his own! He’s a very bad cat. Mom just said something about him getting a blog too. UGH!

      Like

      • colinandray says:

        A cat with a blog! What is the world coming to? Doesn’t your Mum have any pride? Holy kibble ……….. a cat with a blog …………. I don’t believe it. Perhaps she was joking? I’m due for my walk in a few minutes so I’ll be able to work off my stress resulting from the thought of a cat blog!

        Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

