wpid-2014-12-02_21.25.41.jpg

As I get ready to snuggle up to my mom for the night, these are the things running through my mind:

  • What does one put in their letter to Santa? I’ve never done one before and a friend suggested I try it. (Thanks, Ray!)
  • Why doesn’t Khia ever lick the inside of my ears? I do it to hers all the time!
  • Will the roof really be done on Wednesday? I’m so over it.
  • How can I keep Jamison out of my personal space? He keeps getting closer and closer.
  • Is mom really planning on helping Jamison start his own blog? He’s sarcastic, evil, and completely disobedient. Who is going to want to read that nonsense?
  • Can it really be summer in South Africa right now? (Hi, Genis!) I mean, just the other day I was wearing my jacket! How can that be? I must remember to ask Mom and Dad what that’s about.

And, of course, I’m already planning my day for tomorrow:

  • Wake up and say goodbye to Mom
  • 1st potty trip outside, chase crows out of yard
  • Eat a delicious breakfast
  • 2nd potty trip outside, chase squirrels up the telephone pole
  • Harass chickens and ducks while Dad gives them breakfast and cleans their houses
  • Avoid getting attacked by Conrad (he’s a duck with attitude)
  • Sleep
  • Play
  • Blog
  • Annoy Khia
  • Lay in the sun
  • Cuddle with Dad
  • Beg Dad for his lunch
  • Sleep
  • Play
  • Eat dinner
  • Wait for Mom to come home
  • Go crazy when Mom comes home (it makes her feel really good)
  • Snuggle with Mom

Sounds like a plan!

Sweet dreams, friends!

About noodle4president

I was a discarded, lost little stray without a house or a family...until my mom found me. Now, I am the happiest, most loved dog in the whole world!

2 responses »

  1. colinandray says:

    Hi buddy. A letter to Santa is the easiest thing in the whole wide world. You just have to ask for whatever would make you really happy. Perhaps that Jamison finds a friend a million miles away? That Conrad is not so cranky? That your Mum and Dad have a wonderful time doing whatever they want over the holiday? It shouldn’t be that difficult to do after all ……………… you’re not a cat with fur balls constantly plugging up your brain!
    All the best. Ray.

    Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

