wpid-cam03564.jpg

Hello, internet people! I can’t believe it’s been two whole days since I have had a chance to write.

Yesterday was so very crazy. Mom and Grandma got up at 7 to get the turkey in the oven. The house smelled so delicious all morning and afternoon and you know what…I DIDN’T EVEN GET ONE BITE! Can you believe it? They cooked for hours and hours and hours. Turkey, mashed potatoes, stuffing, and crescent rolls. Then company came and they brought pies, breads, asparagus, sweet potatoes, dips, and salad. Everything smelled delightful. Khia and I were just waiting and waiting…and waiting…and waiting….and NOTHING! The torture!!! Just when I thought for sure that they hated us, we got gravy on our kibble for dinner. I heard mom say something about there being too few mashed potatoes leftover to share. I won’t get into how I feel that was very selfish.

Although I was devastated we didn’t get all the goodies everyone else did, I know that Thanksgiving is about so much more. I decided to focus on that instead. I am so thankful that mom and dad gave me a home when I didn’t have one and that they love me unconditionally. I am thankful for my Khia – she’s my best friend and I would be lost without her. Last, I am thankful for all of you, my followers, who take time out of your day to read about my little ol’ life.

I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving and that if you have a dog, you gave him/her mashed potatoes. That is all.

About noodle4president

I was a discarded, lost little stray without a house or a family...until my mom found me. Now, I am the happiest, most loved dog in the whole world!

What are your thoughts?

