Video: Charlie – Homeless Dog Gets Groomed

This video hit waaaaay too close to home. I remember all too well being just like the dog in this video. I am thankful every day that Mom and Dad saved me when many dogs aren’t as lucky as Charlie and Me.

Please…do NOT shop for your dog. There are too many of us in shelters. Help put an end to breeding and puppy mills.

About noodle4president

I was a discarded, lost little stray without a house or a family...until my mom found me. Now, I am the happiest, most loved dog in the whole world!

3 responses »

  1. colinandray says:

    I just saw the video with my Dad.
    Because I had a very bad attitude when I was picked up, most people tell me that the only thing that saved me was the Oakville & Milton Humane Society who put a lot of time into me in order to make me adoptable. Most other shelters around here would not have bothered. I am so glad that OMHS found me and that I have my Mum & Dad now. We’re survivors buddy ….. and thankful for it!

    Like

    • We ARE survivors! It’s too bad more rescues can’t put that kind of time and love into helping dogs like you. I wish i was rich. I’d give so much money to the rescues.

      Like

      • colinandray says:

        I know what you mean. It’s pretty bad when such a valuable and humane service is totally dependent on voluntary contributions. My Dad is giving me quite a bit of local publicity in the hope that more people will help out and, when they see how I turned out, how can they refuse! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

